TheatreFutures Welcome

New Theatre Quarterly

New Theatre Quarterly Cover PageThe history of the scholarly journal, New Theatre Quarterly, published by Cambridge University Press, is closely tied to research activity at Rose Bruford College. The journal’s founding editors were Emeritus Professor Simon Trussler and former Senior Research Fellow Clive Barker. It provides a vital international forum where theatrical scholarship and practice can meet and where prevailing dramatic assumptions can be subjected to vigorous critical questioning. It shows that theatre history has a contemporary relevance, that theatre studies need a methodology and that theatre criticism needs a language. The journal publishes news, analysis and debate within the field of theatre studies.

EditorsMaria Shevtsova
Goldsmiths, University of London, UK
Simon Trussler
Rose Bruford College, UKHon Advisory Editors

Arthur Ballet
Tracy Davis
Declan Donnellan
Brian Murphy
Alan Plater
Sarah Stanton
Robert Wilson



Contributing Editors
Syed Jamil Ahmed
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Eugenio Barba
Odin Teatret, Denmark
Nicole Boireau
Université de Metz, France
Mary F. Brewer
De Montfort University, UK
John Russell Brown
University of Middlesex, UK
Victoria Cooper
Cambridge University Press, UK
Catherine Diamond
Soochow University, Taiwan
Oliver Double
University of Kent at Canterbury, UK
Victor Emeljanow
University of Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Helga Finter
University of Giessen, Germany
Helen Freshwater
University of Nottingham, UK
Lizbeth Goodman
Central St Martin’s College of Art & Design, UK
Ian Herbert
President, International Association of Theatre Critics
Nadine Holdsworth
University of Warwick, UK
Peter Holland
University of Notre Dame, USA
Nesta Jones
Rose Bruford College, UK
Kate E. Kelly
Texas A&M University, USA
Dick McCaw
Director, International Workshop Festival, 1993-2001
Bella Merlin
Birmingham University, UK
Peggy Paterson
Director, SCRIPT
Dan Rebellato
Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Aleks Sierz
Rose Bruford College, UK
Brian Singleton
Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland
Nick de Somogyi
Editor, The Shakespeare Folios
Juliusz Tyszka
Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza, Poland
Stephen Unwin
Artistic Director, English Touring Theatre
Ian Watson
Rutgers University, Newark, USA
Rose Whyman
University of Birmingham, UK
Don B. Wilmeth
Brown University, USA
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

%d bloggers like this: